

2018 APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, BOARDS AND EXTERNAL AGENCIES

COLUMBIA SHUSWAP REGIONAL DISTRICT COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS

Administration and Finance Committee

(Committee of the Whole)

All Directors

Electoral Area Directors Committee All Electoral Area Directors

Labour Relations Committee Chair

Milfoil Control Planning Committee Electoral Area C, D, E and F Directors

City of Salmon Arm Directors District of Sicamous Director

Revelstoke Airport Management Committee Electoral Area B Director

City of Revelstoke Director

Revelstoke Economic Development Commission Electoral Area B Director

City of Revelstoke Director

Shuswap Economic Development Commission Electoral Area C, D, E and F Directors

District of Sicamous Director

Shuswap Tourism Committee Electoral Area C, D, E and F Directors

City of Salmon Arm Director District of Sicamous Director

Parcel Tax Review Committee Electoral Area C, D, E and F Directors

HOSPITAL DISTRICT BOARDS

East Kootenay Electoral Area A Director

Alternate Appointee: Area A Alternate

Director

North Okanagan/Columbia Shuswap Electoral Area B, C, D and E Directors

City of Revelstoke Director City of Salmon Arm Directors District of Sicamous Director

Thompson Electoral Area F Director



2018 APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, **BOARDS AND EXTERNAL AGENCIES**

OTHER AGENCIES/BOARDS

BC Hydro Mica 5, Mica 6, Revelstoke 6 Projects L. Parker

L. Parker and K. Cathcart BC Hydro Water Use Plans

Columbia River Treaty Local Governments Committee

 Area B/Revelstoke L. Parker Area A/Golden C. Moss

Columbia Basin Trust Governance Committee L. Parker C. Moss

K. Cathcart Columbia Basin Regional Advisory Committee L. Parker (RAC)

> - In the absence of any of the two named above Directors: Alternate Directors for Electoral Area A and B

Fraser Basin Council

Council R Talbot

Thompson Regional Committee R. Talbot (Alternate: R. Martin)

Ktunaxa-Kinbasket Treaty Advisory Committee Electoral Area A and B Directors

Municipal Finance Authority Chair (Alternate: Vice Chair)

Municipal Insurance Association of BC (MIABC) Chair (Alternate: Vice Chair)

Okanagan Regional Library Board

Golden/Area A C. Moss (Alternate: K. Cathcart) Areas B, C, D, E and F L. Morgan (Alternate: P. Demenok)

Salmon Arm Economic Development Society P. Demenok (non-voting)

Shuswap Regional Airport Operation Committee

Electoral Area C, D and E Directors Shuswap Regional Airport Commission

District of Sicamous Director

T. Rysz

Sterile Insect Release (SIR) Board C. Eliason (Alternate: R. Talbot)



2018 APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, **BOARDS AND EXTERNAL AGENCIES**

OTHER AGENCIES/BOARDS, cont'd.

Southern Interior Communities Mountain Pine Beetle Working Group (SIBAC)

R. Martin

Southern Interior Development Initiative Trust (SIDIT)

Kootenay-Columbia Regional Advisory Council (RAC)

Electoral Area A and B Directors;

Thompson Okanagan Regional Advisory

Chair (per legislation)

Council (RAC)

STANDING COMMITTEES

Shuswap Watershed Council (established by Bylaw No. 5705, 2016)

Appointed by Chair, CSRD

Electoral Area C, D, E and F Directors - In the absence of any of the above Directors: Alternate Directors for Electoral Area C, D, E and F

District of Sicamous (1) representative as selected by District Council

City of Salmon Arm (1) representative – as selected by City Council

Thompson Nicola Regional District (2) representatives - as selected by TNRD

Regional District of North Okanagan (1) representative (Area F) - as selected by RDNO

Regional District of North Okanagan (1) representative (City of Enderby) - as selected by RDNO

Shuswap Nation Tribal Council (1) representative - as selected by Shuswap Nation Tribal Council

Syilx Okanagan Nation Alliance (2) representatives - as selected by the Syilx Okanagan Nation Alliance

BC Ministry of Environment (1) staff representative - as selected by BC Ministry of Environment



2018 APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, BOARDS AND EXTERNAL AGENCIES

Shuswap Watershed Council, cont'd:

BC Ministry of Agriculture (1) staff representative - as selected by BC Ministry of Agriculture

*Public representatives: Three (3) members appointed by the Chair, CSRD – May 3, 2016 to term expiring Dec 31, 2018:

- Lorne Hunter
- Randy Wood
- Ray Nadeau.

CSRD SIGNING AUTHORITY

Chair
Vice Chair
Chief Administrative Officer
Manager, Financial Services
Deputy Manager of Corporate Administration Services
Deputy Treasurer
Manager, Operations Management