

2025 COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS

The Columbia Shuswap Regional District is required to make appointments to various Boards, Committees, and Organizations which require representation from the Regional District. The Board is responsible to make recommendations appointing representation to these Committees following receipt and consideration of expressions of interest solicited from the Board of Directors.

Internal Committees	Representation
Committee of the Whole	All Directors
Electoral Area Directors' Committee	All Electoral Area Directors
Municipal Directors' Committee	All Municipal Directors
Parcel Tax Roll Review Panel Any three (3) Electoral Area Directors from Areas B, C, D, E, F, and G	D. Trumbley J. Simpson
Any times (5) Electional Area Directors from Areas B, O, D, E, I , and O	D. Brooks-Hill
Shuswap Emergency Executive Program	M. Gibbons
Established by Bylaw 5690, Electoral Area Directors from Areas C, D, E, F, and G	D. Trumbley R. Martin
	J. Simpson N. Melnychuk
Revelstoke and Area Emergency Management Executive Committee	D. Brooks-Hill
Established by Bylaw 5455, Electoral Area B Director	
Golden and Area Emergency Management Executive Committee	K. Cathcart
Established by Bylaw 5434, Electoral Area A Director	
Shuswap Economic Development/Tourism Participant Review Committee	M. Gibbons D. Trumbley R. Martin J. Simpson N. Melnychuk C. Anderson Board Chair (Ex-officio)
Shuswap Tourism Committee	M. Gibbons D. Trumbley R. Martin J. Simpson N. Melnychuk

Regional Hospital District Boards - (Established by Hospital District Act)	Representation
Kootenay East Regional Hospital District	K. Cathcart
North Okanagan Columbia Shuswap Regional Hospital District	D. Brooks-Hill M. Gibbons D. Trumbley R. Martin N. Melnychuk G. Sulz C. Anderson K. Flynn T. Lavery
Thompson Regional Hospital District	J. Simpson

External Committees	Representation
BC Hydro – Kinbasket Debris Committee	K. Cathcart
BC Hydro – Arrow Debris Committee	D. Brooks-Hill
*Columbia Basin Trust Board up to four (4) recommendations to Lieutenant Governor (3 year term)	R. Oszust
Columbia River Treaty Local Governments Committee – (4 year term)	R. Oszust D. Brooks-Hill
Columbia Basin Regional Advisory Committee – (2 year term)	D. Brooks-Hill K. Cathcart
Economic Trust of the Southern Interior (ETSI-BC) – Columbia-Kootenay Regional Advisory Committee – (2 year term) * Alternate to serve for the CSRD on either ETSI-BC Committee	D. Brooks-Hill * Alt. R. Oszust
Economic Trust of the Southern Interior (ETSI-BC) – Thompson-Okanagan Regional Advisory Committee - (2 year term) * Alternate to serve for the CSRD on either ETSI-BC Committee	N. Melnychuk A. Harrison * Alt. R. Oszust
Fraser Basin Council – Thompson Regional Committee - (3 year term)	R. Martin Alt: D. Trumbley
Joint Rail Trail Roundtable Electoral Area Directors from Areas C, D, E, F, and G and Board Chair	Board Chair M. Gibbons D. Trumbley R. Martin J. Simpson N. Melnychuk
Ktunaxa-Kinbasket Treaty Advisory Committee	D. Brooks-Hill Alt: K. Cathcart
Municipal Finance Authority	Chair Alt: Vice Chair
Municipal Insurance Association of British Columbia	Chair Alt: Vice Chair
Okanagan Regional Library Board	J. Simpson Alt: R. Martin
Shuswap North Okanagan Rail Trail Governance Advisory Committee	Board Chair

Shuswap Regional Airport Commission Any four (4) recommendations to City of Salmon Arm from Areas C, D, E, G, and District of Sicamous (2 year term)	R. Martin N. Melnychuk C. Anderson M. Gibbons
Shuswap Regional Airport Operation Committee	N. Melnychuk Alt. C. Anderson
Southeastern BC Regional Connectivity Committee	K. Cathcart J. Simpson
Sterile Insect Release Board	T. Lavery Alt. K. Flynn